PORTLAND, Maine – World record holder in open water swimming Pat Gallant-Charette, well-known Maine banker and champion tennis player Sam Ladd, the NHL’s top rated official Wes McCauley, and the longtime coach who became the face of Seeds of Peace Timothy (Tim) P. Wilson are among the 2019 Class of Inductees for the Maine Sports Hall of Fame.

TD Bank will receive the inaugural “Partner in Purpose Award” honoring a corporation or foundation who shares the MSHOF mission of making “A Better Maine Through Sport!”

Read more

2018 Class of Inductees, Scholar Athletes, and special award winners feted at Gala Induction Ceremony!

The Maine Sports Hall of Fame proudly inducted its Class of 2018 on June 3rd at the Collins Center for the Arts on the University of Maine campus before an appreciative audience of several hundred. Jason Bartlett, Dana Bullen, Reagan Carey, Patrick Dempsey, Dewey DeWitt, Tammy Jacques, Dick Meader, Anita Murphy, Carl Nelson, Ryan Weston (representing his father LeRoy Patterson), Bobby Wilder, and Kristen Kenoyer Woodland gave acceptance speeches which were inspirational, oftentimes humorous, and truly heartfelt demonstrating how each Inductee discovered and excelled in their chosen paths and, in the process, made "A Better Maine Through Sport!"

Read more

Tickets available for the 43rd Annual Induction Ceremony - June 3rd @ 2pm - Collins Center, University of Maine

Join us on June 3rd at 2pm at the University of Maine's Collins Center as we honor our outstanding 2018 Class of Inductees: Jason Bartlett (Harness Racing), Dana Bullen (Skiing), Reagan Carey (USA Women's Ice Hockey), Patrick Dempsey (Actor/Philanthropist/Sportsman), Dewey DeWitt (Broadcasting), Tammy Jacques (USA Cycling), Dick Meader (Basketball), Anita Murphy (Tennis), Carl Nelson (Athletic Training), LeRoy Patterson (Football),

Read more

Join us to honor Patrick Dempsey, Bobby Wilder and all our 2018 Inductees at the Annual Induction Ceremony on June 3rd!

Join us on June 3rd at 2pm as we Induct our 2018 Hall of Fame Class, a who’s who of individuals who have made “A Better Maine Through Sport!” They are Jason Bartlett (Harness Racing), Dana Bullen (Skiing), Reagan Carey (GM USA Women’s Olympic Hockey), Patrick Dempsey (Actor/Philanthropist/Sportsman),

Read more

Show more posts

Contact Us

Maine Sports Hall of Fame
P.O. Box 2619
South Portland, ME 04116

Phone (207) 272-2178

Our Mission

The Maine Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1972 for the purpose of: 1) appointing and bestowing recognition awards and scholarships to outstanding Maine high school scholar-athletes; and, 2) to formally honor and memorialize Maine athletes and sports figures who have brought distinction and honor to the state of Maine.

Stacks Image p881_n79
© 2017 Maine Sports Hall of Fame Contact Me